A little about me…..

So here it is my first blog as a wedding photographer!  Its not my plan to talk about me very often, but today I will make an exception and just give a brief background. 

Up until a last year, photography had just been a huge passion of mine, and although it had crossed my mind to becoming a professional photographer when I first started studying some 13 years ago (I was 18, you do the math!) I never seriously considered it until last year.   Boy, am I glad I took the leap!! Within a short space of time, I had bookings for product photography, portraits and out of the blue, a wedding.  I was hired as a last minute replacement (very last minute – just 3 hours notice!!) for a fabulous wedding at the stunning location of Fordde Abbey in Somerset, England. It was the most amazing day. I am so grateful for the opportunity to capture the bride and groom, who pretty much hired me on blind faith.  Thanks to them, I now had a main direction to my new business – Weddings! 

Starting a new business of any kind, takes hard work and dedication.  Along with a husband, two young sons, a labrador puppy, two cats, a bearded dragon and an allotment, it can get pretty hectic in our home! Thats the way I like it.

During this blog I intend to share with you my journey in building up my dream to a solid business. I will also share anything I believe you may find interesting, including links to other businesses, reviews, business ideas, wedding events – anything that has had an impact on the way my business is growing and moving forward.

So thats enough about me and why I am here, have a pop by my facebook page www.facebook.com/rachelbryantphotography for a look at my work so far, show your support by pressing the ‘like’ button. I’m sure you know the drill!

Until next time…….. 🙂

About rachelbryantphotography

A Wedding & Portrait Photographer based in the beautiful county of Dorset in the South West of England.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment