The First Frosts of 2012

Every now and then, I like to go out with my camera and just one lens.  This helps to get the creative juices flowing and makes me think harder about my composition, lines and position.  This morning, with a heavy frost on the ground and camera in hand (and our 6 month old black labrador, Sookie in tow) I set out for a walk across our local woods. I have to say, it wasn’t easy as Sookie was very keen on sitting for very long (maybe a little chilly on her rear!), but we had a lovely couple of hours to ourselves enjoying the January weather. Here are four of my favourites from today’s inspiration-building session.

About rachelbryantphotography

A Wedding & Portrait Photographer based in the beautiful county of Dorset in the South West of England.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment