TOP 7 NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS FOR 2012!

Do you set yourself New Years Resolutions? Maybe you are like me and find them hard to stick to or maybe you relish in the chance to turn over a new leave. There are ways to make it easier to stick to a resolution.  By breaking them down into smaller goals and making them realistic and relevant, immediately they become less overwhelming. I also find writing them down helps me to refine my aim and make it seem more real, not just wishful-thinking! So here are mine, laid out for all to see (in no particular order!) Some relate to my business and some are personal to myself and my family.

1) Unveil my new website. This is currently being designed by www.helpmewill.com. I am so excited about this, fingers crossed it will be ready for all to use by the New Year and I will finally have a website I will be proud to call my own!

2) Arrange another portrait day….. or two!  After the success of the first portrait day last year, I have been approached by others who wish to take advantage of this. Included in each session is a free CD of professionally edited images. One will be towards the end of the year (around October/November, ready for Christmas (am I really thinking about next Christmas already?!) and the other will be spring/summer time, IF there is enough interested. To take advantage of this offer, please email me @ rachelbryantphotography@live.co.uk

3) Start taking bookings for 2013. I am now taking wedding bookings for 2013. Space is limited as I only book a maximum amount of weddings in any period, so I can devote my time solely to you and your special day. I still have a few spaces left for 2012, so if you are looking for a wedding photography please get in touch for a free wedding consultation to see what I can offer you. You can either email for a free information pack on rachelbryantphotography@live.co.uk  or find me on facebook, where you can not only request a pack but also browse my portfolio www.facebook.com/rachelbryantphotography

4) Finish my course!! I started a course back in August, which I have yet to finish. Work has been amazingly busy and I am really grateful for everyone’s support during 2011. The course naturally took a back seat, so I would love to get it finished so I can move on with my professional learning! My aim in the very long term is to gain my BA Degree in Photography, but first I must finish this course! (remember one step at a time)

5) Catch up with my reading! Both a personal and a professional one – I have a stack of books to catch up on.  If you are working and/or have a family like I do, then you will know how valuable those times are when you can pick up a pick and have a good read without falling alseep in the chair!! Over the Christmas Holiday I have been reading The Picture Of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde, a fantastic book, one which I would be prepared to read again.

6) Prepare my youngest for school!! Not prepared for this one at all, my youngest boy will be starting school in September 2012! My baby will be going to school 😦 He is most definately ready so maybe this should really be called ‘Preparing me for my youngest starting school!!’

7) More fresh air for all the family. Finally, my husband and I are going to be taking more advantage of long weekends to get back to nature and take our sons (and dog) camping. Hopefully it will be mean more quality time for us as a family, as long as it doesn’t end up like ‘Carry on Camping’! I will be sure to keep you posted with photographs and tales of how it goes – might just wait for the weather to warm up first!

So there you go, my New Year Resolutions – Realistic and do-able, so I guess I should get on and do them!

Now, I would love to hear about your New Years Resolutions – do you set yourself one, lots or maybe you don’t set yourself a New Years Resolution. Either way, please leave your feedback, I would love to hear from you.

Happy New Year Everyone!

About rachelbryantphotography

A Wedding & Portrait Photographer based in the beautiful county of Dorset in the South West of England.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment